Key Stage 4

Year 9 to 12

Cambridge Secondary 2

  • Cambridge Secondary 2 builds on the foundations of Cambridge Secondary 1, although it is not essential to have completed that stage before beginning Cambridge Secondary 2
  • Cambridge Secondary 2 includes Cambridge IGCSE – the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds – and Cambridge O Level, which has been designed especially for an international audience.
  • Both provide excellent preparation for Cambridge Advanced and for progression to other educational systems.


  • Cambridge IGCSE curriculum offers a variety of routes for pupils with a wide range of abilities, including those whose first language is not English.
  • It develops pupils knowledge, understanding and skills in:
    • subject content
    • applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
    • intellectual enquiry
    • flexibility and responsiveness to change
    • working and communicating in English
    • influencing outcomes
    • cultural awareness.

Cross-curricular perspectives

Cross-curricular perspectives are a valuable part of learning. Making connections between subjects, skills and other dimensions create coherence for learners, and increases motivation and engagement for teachers and pupils alike.

Cambridge O Level

  • Cambridge O Level is an internationally recognized qualification equivalent to Cambridge IGCSE and the UK GCSE.
  • Cambridge O Level provides pupils with excellent preparation for academic progression to Cambridge Advanced as well as other progression routes.


  • The Cambridge O Level curriculum emphasizes broad and balanced study across a wide range of subjects.
  • The curriculum develops pupils’ skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving, and is structured so that they attain both practical skills and theoretical knowledge.

Cambridge Advanced

  • Cambridge Advanced is for pupils who need advanced study to prepare for university and higher education.
  • The Cambridge Advanced stage includes Cambridge International AS & A Level which qualifies pupils to gain places at leading universities worldwide.
  • It builds on the foundations of the Cambridge Secondary 2 stage.
  • Students develop a deep understanding of subjects, as well as independent learning and constructive thinking skills – abilities which universities value highly.

Arabic, Religion and Social Studies

We provide Arabic, Religion and Social Studies curriculums according to the guidelines of The Ministry of Education

New 9-1 Scale for GCSE and International GCSE.

How it works:

  • Grades 4 and 5 align to grade C.
  • Grades 7 aligns to grade A.
  • Grades 8 and 9 align to grade A*.
  • Grades 9 represents a higher level of attainment than A* grades boundary.